History of TAM

Organized in 1985 as the Texas Association of Family Mediators, our organization originally focused on the concerns of family mediators and their clients. Over time, we expanded our outreach from family mediation to all areas of mediation. In keeping with this change in our focus, we changed the name of our organization to the Texas Association of Mediators in 1990. TAM is known as an inclusive organization that represents mediators from all professional backgrounds and practice areas. TAM is also known for its outstanding annual conferences that feature dispute resolution professionals of national and international renown.


Past Presidents of TAM

Diane Harvey, 2018
Lori Ann LaConta, 2017
Jennifer Ortiz Prather, 2016
Pattie Porter, 2015
Ralph E. (Gene) Roberts Jr., 2014
Melynda Gulley, 2013
Portia Brown, 2012
Doug Skierski, 2011
Michael J. Kopp, 2010
Melanie Grimes, 2009
Margaret Leeds, 2008
LaCrisia (Cris) Gilbert, 2007
Walter A. Wright, 2006
Josefina M. Rendón, 2005
Linda Gibson, 2004
Judy Corder, 2003
John P. Palmer, 2002
C. Bruce Stratton, 2001
Luciano A. Rodriguez, 2000
Virginia Bowers, 1999
Maureen Peltier, 1998
E. Wendy Trachte-Huber, 1997
Carol Hoffman, 1996
Michael J. Schless, 1995
Suzanne Duvall, 1994
John F. Guerra, 1993
Linda Hahn, 1992
Laury Adams, 1991
Florence M. Kusnetz, 1990
Susanne Adams, 1988-90
Marie Mullineaux, 1986-88
Gary Kirkpatrick, 1985

TAM Documents

TAM Strategic Plan

Articles of Incorporation

TAM Bylaws

2015 Amendment to Articles of Incorporation